You can block a member from contacting you from several different areas of the site:
- Messages:click the Block icon while reading their message
- Member Profile:click the Block icon
- Instant Messenger:click the "More" menu (represented by 3 dots) and then click "Block User"
Once you have blocked a member through one of the above methods they will no longer be able to contact you nor will you be able to contact them. You can see the members you have blocked by clicking here, or by choosing "Block list" from the Activity menu.
If you blocked someone by mistake or change your mind and wish to unblock them, go to your Block list and click the "Delete" button. You can click the radio button next to the individual member you want to unblock or check the "Select All" box to select all members on that page and then click the green "Delete" button at the bottom of the page to confirm delete.